The process to nominate a coach is as follows:

  • The State Coach of the Year will be chosen from the regional Coaches of the Year winners by the Classification committee.

  • All will be announced and will receive a plaque at the Wilson Hall of Fame Banquet at the convention.

  • Nominations must be made by current TTCA Coaches (Parents, players, and administrators are not eligible to nominate a coach).

  • It is suggested that a period of 5 years pass before a coach is eligible to win the State Coach of the Year Award an additional time.



   Classification     Coach of the Year School


Jr. High

Rose Bristow Abilene Wylie


Jaime Cormier Irion County HS


Dylan Hester Sonora HS


Carrie Castleberry Vernon HS


Greg Gipson Groesbeck HS


Tyson Stewart Boerne HS


Logan Daniell Anna HS


Doug Fair Frisco Centennial HS


Timothy Whitecotton Amarillo HS


David Daniel Reagan HS
Assistant Pedro Daniel Ruiz Kingwood HS


Jr. High

Rich Bryan Abilene Madison MS
Private School Steve Gleaves St. John's HS
2A & Under Staci Jenkins Christoval HS
3A Josh Jones Peaster HS
4A Darby Norman Canyon Randall HS
Assistant Nolan Pritchard Uvalde HS
5A Koby Otto Amarillo HS


Wyatt Johnston Ennis HS


Corey Aldridge Southlake Carroll HS
Assistant Karl Buford Katy Seven Lakes HS


Jr. High

Anthony Smith Coppell MS East
3A & Under Niki Morgan Little River Academy HS
Assistant Salah Smith Mason HS
4A Randy Namanny Lindale HS
Assistant Marissa Latham Frisco Emerson HS
5A Mark Hathorn Abilene Wylie HS
Assistant Daniel Olivares Frisco Independence HS
6A Morgen Walker Plano West HS
Assistant Dan Veve Westwood HS
Jr. High  Michelle Fairchild  Ingram MS
Asst. Coach  Tammi Jones Rockwall HS 
3A  Coby Velez Wall HS   
4A  Vince Sharp Anna HS   
5A  Sylvia Sims Frisco Heritage HS   


 Gregg Parker Clear Springs HS   
Jr. High  Hillary Garbowski  Hutchinson MS
Private School  Janneke Garos  Trinity School of Midland HS
1A  Wendy Justiss  Sterling City HS
2A  Cade Smith  Mason HS
3A  Chris Suttle  Crane HS
4A  Cody Crouch  Hereford HS
5A  David Cook  Friendswood HS
6A  Troy Simonek  Waco Midway HS
Jr. High Betty Sue Welch Highland Park MS
1A Bethany Speer Knippa HS
2A Wendy Ratliff Wink-Loving HS
3A David Hettick Wall HS
4A Kenneth Peiser Lampasas HS
5A Steve Maupin Frisco Lebanon Trail HS
6A Travis Dalrymple Round Rock Westwood HS
Jr. High Jimmy Scheffler Craig MS
1A Bill Kammerer Iredell HS
2A Vic Dimond Port Aransas HS
3A Chris Morales Ingram Tom Moore HS
4A Jack Gregory Robinson HS
5A Cary Jackson Dripping Springs HS
6A Kevin McElroy Humble Kingwood HS
Jr. High Sharon Wartes Mann MS
1A Jerry Radicke Knippa HS
2A Stephen Harrison Centerville HS
3A Kevin Folse Brock HS
4A Len Turner Wills Point HS
5A Darby Norman Canyon Randall HS
6A Kevin McIlvain Katy Seven Lakes HS
Jr. High Lisa Mitchell Scott MS
1A Jean Everett Fort Davis HS
2A George Trevino Ft. Hancock HS
3A Tammy Cloud White Oak HS
4A Holly Ford Spring Hill HS
5A Brian Woods Frisco HS
6A John Furlow Ft Bend Clements HS
Jr. High Blaine Helm Fredericksburg MS
1A Danny Stovall Paint Rock HS
2A Ralph Cox San Saba HS
3A Tracy Smith Reagan County HS
4A Leon Dykes Center HS
5A Daniel Marshall A&M Consolidated
6A Dan Holden Dallas Highland Park HS
Jr. High David Wise Abilene Madison MS
1A Ronnie Casey Samford HS
2A David Hettick Wall HS
3A John Armstrong Andrews HS
4A Mark Dotson Lubbock HS
5A Trance Rosenquist Abilene Cooper HS
Jr. High Cory Axton Lubbock Irons MS
1A Jared Graves Miles HS
2A Brett Kendall Centerville HS
3A Adam Cherry Lovejoy HS
4A Scott Spivey El Paso Burges HS
5A Justin Quest Allen HS
Jr. High Lee Ann Wilkins Midland ALamo MS
1A Wendy Ratliff Wink HS
2A Brent Beesley Brock HS
3A Crystal Blazek Snyder HS
4A Keith Howard Ennis HS
5A Kelly Langdon Flower Mound Marcus HS
Jr. High Larry Pitts Odessa Crocket MS
1A Rick Ingram Medina HS
2A Steve Quy Krum HS
3A Robin Eller Wharton HS
4A Steve Schkade Frisco Wakeland HS
5A Jan Strubbe Ross Sterling HS
Jr. High Larry Sanchez Odessa Nimitz MS
1A Roxie Johnson Somerville HS
2A Nell Kendall Centerville HS
3A Brenda Paine Kaufman HS
4A Terri Rambie Uvalde HS
5A Rory Frazee Stratford HS
Jr. High Regina Smith Floydada MS
1A Barry Kniffen Menard HS
2A Gina Greaff Woodville HS
3A Holly Ford Spring Hill HS
4A Carol Creel Austin Lake Travis HS
5A Stephen Mercer A&M Consolidated HS
Jr. High Rose Bristow Abilene Wyle MS
1A Richard Gibson Lenorah-Grady HS
2A David Hettick Wall HS
3A Greg Howard Wimberley HS
4A Randall King Fredericksburg HS
5A Fred Scott Abilene HS
5A Morgen Walker Plano West HS
Jr. High Charles Butz Odessa Bowie MS
1A Brenda Coker Sabinal HS
2A Josh Boyd Grand Saline HS
3A Kathryn Gilreath Abilene Wylie HS
4A Dan Holden Highland Park HS
5A John Mullins La Porte HS
Jr. High Brett Kendall Groesbeck MS
1A Lance Betak Thorndale HS
2A Rick Bachman Ozona HS
3A Ann Daniell Wills Point HS
4A Koby Otto Amarillo Palo Duro HS
4A David Mueller New Braunfels HS
5A Manuel Moreno Pasadena Dobie HS
College Joey Scrivano Baylor University
Jr. High Molly Waldrop Kerrville Peterson MS
1A Jerry Radicke Knippa HS
2A Tammie Ward Shallowater HS
3A Joanne Sanderson Sweetwater HS
4A Carey Caldwell Burkburnett HS
5A Patrick Marrie Clear Creek HS
College Matt Knoll Baylor University
Jr. High David Gonzales Alvin MS
1A Renate Sloan Colmesneil HS
2A Tracy Tatum-Smith Big Lake Reagan HS
3A Kirk Kniffen Lindale HS
4A Carey Moore Killeen Ellison HS
5A Barry Kniffen Tyler Robert E. Lee HS
Jr. High Charlotte Sherman Tuloso-Midway MS
1A Brenda Graham Thrall HS
2A Robin Nixon Floydada HS
3A Gilbert Aranda Kirbyville HS
4A Vicky Hall Taylor HS
5A Angel Martinez Grapevine HS
College Jason Haynes Lee College
Jr. High Danny Haddox Abilene MS
2A Matt Rutherford El Dorado HS
3A Dianna Caston Kirbyville HS
4A Jason White Corsicana HS
5A Kim Enocksen Humble Kingwood
Jr. High Brad Morrison Amarillo MS
1A John Kiffen Menard HS
2A Ralph Cox San Saba HS
3A Stacy Bryan Abilene Wylie HS
4A Steve Foster Brewer HS
5A Jim Carter Lubbock Coronado HS